pure passion

phoenix_rising

We’ve just come off of yet another Hallmark greeting card and the mushy love-fest known as “Valentine’s Day.” Honestly, I am completely content NOT getting gifts or showers of love and affection from my hubs on this glorious and sickening occasion. In fact, I practically exonerate him from bestowing on me candy that will only increase my waistline, grant him clemency from sending delivery people to my workplace or home with flowers that, although they are beautiful, will die before I get the opportunity to fully embrace their fragrance and bloom. In other words . . .

I let my dude off the hook.

Oh, it’s not that I don’t enjoy those gifts, or even just a simple card or love note.

But let’s get real, shall we?

If you get those flowers, etc delivered or sent to you on the SAME day as EVERYONE else is–is it really THAT special…

View original post 697 more words

Leave a Reply

